Approximately 90 percent of our products are vegetarian, and we do not use animal ingredients as part of the encapsulation / tableting process. Animal products are used in Traditional Chinese Medicine, and are historically part of western naturopathic medicine.
Collagenex 2, Colostroplex, and StemCell are generally thought of as vegetarian but not vegan, as they contain eggs (Collagenex 2), dairy (Colostroplex), and royal jelly (StemCell).
The products not listed here are generally thought of as vegan, as they do not contain animal ingredients.
Encapsulated formulas contain a small amount of rice bran to help the ingredient flow into the capsule and Hypromellose, vegetable cellulose, capsule.
Tableted formulas contain a small amount of cellulose and acacia gum, which are used to bind tablets, magnesium stearate (plant based) is used to aid the tableting process.
Call Us (800) 233-9355
Monday-Friday, excluding some holidays
9 am to 5 pm MT